delicate but strong

I am a woman, I can wear pretty things, step lightly and portray the stereo-typical delicate woman….but I am strong..as are most women, some of us keep this side under wraps, fear of being labeled or thought less of. Quite silly really, but this mentality still exists, we are to be all things to all people without losing our femininity ….I say strength IS feminine….why must it always be covered in frills and lace? I mention this tonight as I have just seen the numbers globally for women , as heads of state, CEO’s, and other important positions is barely accounting for 5% globally….and the wages…sheesh….when will it change significantly I ask you? Details are the following…..Skin is Vive9 Grace V2 – pale – sick – earlier Vive9,  Eyes are from Avid – Ice eyes – black sclara, Hair is W&Y model hair – previous gift , face tattoo covering eyes – Hate me – eat me – 10 L makeup pack ( thanks riri ) , headdress is _ rbcg – chief head-dress , Stunning dress and inspiration for this post is from Fellini Couture called Delicate, Pose is from hate me – eat me ( love that name )

About Patricie Sapphire

Just a Canadian girl shopping her way through Second Life, who loves the thrill of the hunt :D and expressing her creativity through the medium of SL and photos.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to delicate but strong

  1. Alles Klaar says:

    You fill me with emotion … well, admiration. Both actually. Fantastic words in this post. And a fab pic too!! I must really get back to Riri’s store and grab some of those poses!! ^^

Leave a Reply

