I Can’t Forget ~

Leonard Cohen project


I stumbled out of bed
I got ready for the struggle
I smoked a cigarette
And I tightened up my gut
I said this can’t be me
Must be my double
And I can’t forget, I can’t forget
I can’t forget but I don’t remember what
I’m burning up the road
I’m heading down to Phoenix
I got this old address
Of someone that I knew
It was high and fine and free
Ah, you should have seen us
And I can’t forget, I can’t forget
I can’t forget but I don’t remember who

I’ll be there today
With a big bouquet of cactus
I got this rig that runs on memories
And I promise, cross my heart,
They’ll never catch us
But if they do, just tell them it was me

Yeah I loved you all my life
And that’s how I want to end it
The summer’s almost gone
The winter’s tuning up
Yeah, the summer’s gone
But a lot goes on forever
And I can’t forget, I can’t forget
I can’t forget but I don’t remember what “

On 21 January Morgana Nagorski is presenting an exhibition at Palais Orleans with 20 artists and 20 pieces . . .all representing the title of, or a line from a Leonard Cohen song.

Ie 20 pieces in the main gallery . . . and then just as many (or more) again in the garden.
They were just too good to omit!

This is something you should not miss.

Opening event:
Saturday 21 January, 6:00-8:00pm SLT
and
Sunday 22 january, 22nd 12:00 – 2:00 pm SLT

The artists involved
Acacia Merlin
Ariel Brearly
Burk Bode (b.bode)
Cat Boccaccio
Corinne Helendale (Corinne J Helendale)
Danteliicia Ethaniel
Del May
Harbor Galaxy (harborgalaxy)
Johnfrancis Laville
Kato Salyut
Kira Westland
Lily Laufer (✿LILY✿)
Maloe Vansant
Meilo Minotaur
Morgana Nagorski
Patricie Sapphire (Patricie)
sanam Sewell
Skip Staheli
Tamzin Xigalia
Zebra Thursday

About Patricie Sapphire

Just a Canadian girl shopping her way through Second Life, who loves the thrill of the hunt :D and expressing her creativity through the medium of SL and photos.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

